The 2022 India Australia Business and Community Awards (IABCA) Showcase kicked off on 29 April 2022 at The Star Events Centre, Sydney. Continuing the tradition of past years, the eventl once again comprised of a sell-out IABCA Global Leaders Forum and the IABCA Awards Ceremony, where winners for different categories were honoured internationally.

Among the winners are Anil Wadhwa, former member of the Ministry of External Affairs Government of India and author of Australia Economic Strategy Report 2020 got the Lifetime Achievement award while Shailendra Kumar, Global AI Thought Leader & Practitioner was declared as the Business Leader of the Year 2022. The Australia India Impact award was bagged by the Sannam S4 Group whereas Dr Badri Narayanan Gopalakrishnan of NITI Aayog got the Excellence in Trade and Investment award.